top of page

FAQ

All You Need To Know

Here you will find answers to some of the most frequently asked questions we receive.

If you don’t see what you’re looking for, please feel free to reach out to us today.

2021-polaris-slingshot_100773154_h.jpg

Do I need to know how to drive a manual transmission to drive a Slingshot?

No. We offer automatic transmission at First Class Pleasure Rides

We think that driving a slingshot is a truly unique experience that we want all drivers to experience!

What are your rental requirements? How does this insurance work?

Our Slingshots are available to renters 25 and older. All renters are required to use our insurance company.

Insurance costs are $40 per rental. All renters are required to sign our liability waiver and rental agreement.

Also, a security deposit hold is required to take the Slingshot out. When the slingshot is brought back without damage it will be refunded.

Do I need a motorcycle license to drive a Slingshot?

No motorcycle license required! All you need is a valid driver’s license.

The Slingshot is classified as an Auto-Cycle, so no special license is needed in Alabama.

slingshot-s-my23-a85a-feature-2-lg.jpg

Yes. Alabama is one of 19 states with a universal helmet law, which requires anyone riding or operating an autocycle or motorcycle to wear protective headgear. No worries, helmets are included in the rental price. 

300 free miles , 50 cents each additional mile.

slingshot-s-my23-a85a-feature-3-lg.jpg

Do I need to fill the gas tank up when returning the Slingshot?

Yes. Please fill using only Premium unleaded (93) as these are fine-tuned machines that provide over 200 horsepower, and we don’t want to see that degraded by low grade fuels. We rent every rental with a full tank of gas.

Do you have a cancellation policy?

In the event of weather cancellations, rentals can be rescheduled without fee. A cancellation within 48 hours will result in 50% forfeiture of the rental price. A cancellation less than 24 hours will result in 100% forfeiture of the rental price. In all cases, the security deposit will be returned.

Can I leave the state ?

No. We currently require that the vehicle stays in state.

When should I arrive to pick up my rental?

We suggest arriving within 15 mins before your reservation to finalize paperwork, waivers, and insurance information.

You will also have to review a short instructional video and safety guidelines.

Call us if you know that you will be running late! This will help us better meet your needs.

What happens if there is damage to the vehicle upon return?

Minor scuffs and scrapes on our vehicles are normal when they go out on rentals – sometimes customers scrape a wheel, scratch a front bumper or bubble a tire. These repairs are quick and relatively inexpensive to make and are billed from the security deposit to minimize the amount of time the vehicle is off the road. Once your invoice has been settled, you can of course make a claim to your insurance company to be reimbursed for any charges.

bottom of page